Always Stay Humble and Kind

I think this is a concept that people have really lost touch with in our culture. It’s easy to get bogged down in political bickering and resent what other people have instead of being grateful for your own accomplishments. I have been the angry, resentful person always feeling threatened and finding fault in others. It was dragging me down and adversely effecting my art.
Thanks to Tim McGraw for the inspiration I found in his song. I’m working harder on being more positive and using inspiration to influence the culture instead of tearing down other people’s work. I can already see the improvement in my own as a result.

This illustration from my sketchbook project will be the template for a large oil painting at some point. It has been getting a lot of shares and comment on social media, so I think it will be a popular piece.

If you’re an artist, what are some ways you use your work to inspire others to do good in the world?

Blog Footer

2 Comments

Leave a comment